Tuesday, 27 December 2011

2011 Boxing Day Duck Race

Mild weather and a good crowd contributed to this year's Boxing Day duck race. We are again indebted to all the duck ticket sellers and of course to all those who continue to support this event by buying the tickets.

We are also grateful to Sam Ojari of Sojari Productions for providing a short film shown above of this year's race. For anyone wanting to know the history of Bradda Dads, then have a look at the film. A duck race was how it all started in 1999.  For a higher resolution and widescreen YouTube version of the film click on the 'Bradda Dads TV' link to the right.  You can also double click the film shown above for a full screen version.

Thanks to Sam Ojari for his delightful film and if you're interested to learn more about Sam and his work, then follow this link www.sojariproductions.com
This year's results:

1st prize - duck number 50
Debra Gill, June Poke and D Wilson
2nd prize - duck number 14
Mike Thompson, Shaun Riley and Rodge

Runners up prizes:
duck number 8
June Johnson, Lorraine Sowerby and Martin Spencer
duck number 212
Jess Innis and April Robinson

duck number 460
V Austin and Hannah Naylor
duck number 494
Ann Smith and and Marge Van Remmen (a visitor from the USA, if you know this lady please contact a Bradda Dad or email braddadads@btinternet.com )
This year we gave a prize of a duck radio to the holder of the ticket(s) for the duck that came in last! This was duck number 46
Michelle Naylor, Trevor and Enid Smith and M Ridgeway

The krazy kraft results were:

Under 8s best design of kraft - Ffionn Patten

Over 8s best design design of kraft - Jack Tanfield

Under 8s race winner - Ffionn Patten

Overall race winner - Samuel Cooper
Thanks to everyone who took part and came to watch - see you at the 2012 carnival duck race.

No comments: